ROAS Calculator

Find your ROAS easily with our free of charge ad spend calculator. Enter your total earnings from advertising and cost spent on ads, then click “Solve!” to calculate your ROAS.

ROAS Calculator

Calculate your total income from advertisements.

How much income- you earn from a specific ad source? Enter this information in the first box.

Calculate your total advertisement cost.

How much money did you spend on one specific ad source? The data will be entered into the second box.

Apply the updated ROAS metric to optimize your advertising campaigns!

After entering the income earned and the cost of your ad source, you'll be able to take advantage of your new ROAS metric!


ROAS stands for the earned amount from the money spent on adds.

ROAS is the measurement is an important term sed in businesses that use paid adds as a strategy to expand theri business. ROAS calculation helps businesses understand much income a business made from spending the business funds on adds.

ROAS can be calculated manually with the help of ROAS formula or you can use our free-of-charge ROAS calculator tool that we have provided here in our website.

The ROAS technique evaluates whether or not you made profit after deducting your ad cost from the amount you earned. If you earned money from your ad, you’ll have a positive ROAS percentage, but this is not always proof that you profited from your ad campaign.

To give an example, if you generated $200 through an ad and spent $300 on the ad, your ROAS would be 67%. You may be happy with that figure at first, but you were unable to make profit in the end. In reality, you lost $100.

If you wish to calculate ROAS manually, you can calculate it with the following formula:


When you calculate ROAS with the above formula, you’ll end up with ROAS percentage. This percentage gives you a clear understanding of how much profit you made from spending your business funds on a particular add approach.

Finding a “good” ROAS is difficult, but in general. But when you have an overall ROAS that is more than 100%, it means that you made an even return on the adds you spent.

So, what are the advantages of using a return on ad spend calculator?

There are several!

1. You’ll get information into the health of your ad campaign.

You can get an overview of the health of your add campaign. When the ROAS% is above 100% it means you are profiting from the adds that you are runnimng. But in case your ROAS% is a low or if its less than 100%, it means you are not making profits from the selected stream of adds.

2. It encourages you to be mindful.

A return on ad spend calculator cannot be used without necessary ad campaign metrics.

When you use a ROAS calculator, you will have to go through all the previous marketing metrics that you would have overlooked. Like for an example, you would’nt know if you have been spending same amount of money every month after month without making any profits.

This is one of the best benifit of using ROAS calculator for a long time, as using thsi calculator pushes you to consider to consider critical ad campaign profits and adds expenditure metrics.

3. You need not worry about any kind of miscalculations.

Using the free ROAS calculator provided by us, is an excellent way to make sure that you do not make any errors in calculating yoru ROAS. You can also avoid any kind of mannual errors in calculating ROAS, when there are so many numbers are involved, which could lead to a misjudged ROAS and ill-informed ad campaign. While if you use a return on adds spend calculator, you are definitely going to get the exact results every time.

4. What are the key factors affecting Return On Ad Spend (ROAS)?

• Click-through rate (CTR): A higher the CTR, the higher is the clicks per ad view, this results in higher ROAS.

• Conversion rate: A higher percentage of ad clickers who take action on buying your product or service improves ROAS.

• Average order value (AOV): A higher AOV can boost ROAS despite a lower conversion rate.

• Cost per click (CPC): Lower CPC means less expenditure per client, and this boosts ROAS.

• Landing page quality: A relevant and well-designed landing page increases client conversion rate.

• Ad relevance: Ads that appeal to the intended audience are more likely to convert.

• Target audience relevance: Ad spend is more effective when audiences are well identified and relevant.

• Campaign budget: A larger budget can increase reach but may raise CPC.

• Bidding strategy: The right strategy can optimize the amount paid per click based on goals.

• Product margins: Higher margins allow for a lower ROAS while maintaining profitability.

• Seasonality: Seasonal demand can necessitate adjustments to ROAS goals.

• Economic factors: Broader economic conditions can influence consumer spending and ROAS.

Understanding and improving these factors can lead to a highly effective ad campaign and it can save your business from unnecessary ad spend and improved ROAS.

5. Is ROAS the same as ROI?

No, ROAS focuses on revenue generated from ad spend, while ROI (Return on Investment) includes all costs and measures overall profitability. ROAS (Return on Ad Spend) is a metric which analyzes profit earned specifically from the money spent on an advertisment, with a focus on ad performance. In contrast, ROI (Return on Investment) measures the entire profit made from investment’s by taking into account all expenditures, including production, labor, and overhead. That is why ROI offers a more comprehensive financial perspective than ROAS. This is the major difference between the calculation of ROAS and calculation of ROI.